Rhoades to Fitness
It's YOU vs. YOU

writing down your goals

when i first started my body transformation back in october of 2008 i had to find a way to keep myself motivated. buying a goal board was the solution for me. each month i would write down both weekly and monthly goals and at the bottom posted pictures of people who inspire me. its like they were watching me and telling me to keep going and that they believed in me. each month as my body changed, so did my goals. by the day of my first show, i stepped on the scale, and weighed the exact number i had written as my goal.

why should i write down my goals? well, its a daily reminder. easy as that. ever heard the saying “out of sight, out of mind”? many times a dream will pop into our head, but soon we get busy with other things and SOON a year passes and one day we realize we did nothing to achieve that dream we had. Therefore it wasn’t reached. your goals may have nothing to do with fat loss or building muscle. they may be education or work related. maybe just a vacation you’ve always wanted to take. take the time to sit down and think about the steps you need to take to reach your goals and give yourself a timeline to do it. you will be surprised at how quickly that dream will come true.

5 Responses to “writing down your goals”

  1. Can’t wait for some Fonzaurin time this weekend!!!! Woohoo!!!!

  2. Even better show your written goals to all your friends, family and fellow gym rats. You’re more likely to stay accountable or at least I am.

  3. Erin,

    I just wanted to say i am very excited for you and all that you do for other’s, i can see that it comes from genuine sinserity and from the love you have in your heart for God:)

    For every disiplined effort there is a multiple return, and hold on here comes the title wave CHAMP!!
    God Bless You Erin
    Always
    Tamara Watt

    • ok. you don’t know how much that meant to me reading your comment. God is what got me here and i feel like He wants me to help others and thats EXACTLY why i’m doing this. thank you so much. i hope it helps a few ppl. hope you are great.


Leave a Reply

