Rhoades to Fitness
It's YOU vs. YOU

Happily Ever After

This post is random but I wanted to write about it. I saw two wonderful movies this weekend. Shrek Ever After and Letters to Juliet. Both ended, of course, predictably, happily ever after. Why shouldn’t it? It was written that way. I thought most people like happy endings. I know I do, and I plan on enjoying every second of my life and having my OWN happily ever after. When I say that, I don’t mean finding my prince charming. I mean, I want every year to be a new adventure. I want to wake up every morning being glad that I’m on this earth, and looking forward to the things to come in my life. Who knows what’s gonna happen next…I find that exciting! I see so many unhappy people in this world, that have no hope for a better tomorrow, and it makes my heart hurt for them. I don’t mean to sound all Polyanna-ish, because I know life isn’t always peachy. Trust me, I’m one of those who’s lost my job, who has made many wrong decisions, and I have absolutely NOTHING figured out in life right now. But the hopes of achieving the things I want and believing and knowing I WILL one day get there, makes me happy. I’m looking forward to those things. How do people live without hope and faith? I trust that my Maker is looking out for my life, and I believe in myself, that I’m gonna do what it takes to get where I want to be. The timing I’m unsure about, but I’m not worried about that. I just know until I get there, I’ll just enjoy the small things. Like morning coffee on the porch with my mom. Mini roadtrips to see my best friends. Singing as loud as I can in my car. Watching sappy love movies with happy endings that keep my head dreaming of seeing the world!

I think having a positive outlook and a hope of a better tomorrow is so important. I think we should dream big, and work towards these goals, and not just think “that only happens in movies”. I was asked in an essay question in college what my main goal was in my life. I asked some people in the class what they wrote down and the overall consensus was “to be successful”. I know MANY successful people, that are miserable. I wrote, to be happy, and I plan on keeping that my goal.

Until I figure out everything, I’ll just keep my head up and know that one day I’ll find that job, I’ll travel to Italy, Greece, and Ireland. I’ll one day be neighbors with my BFF again (even if that’s in heaven one day, amanda “varvel” murphy.) I’ll get that jeep wrangler, even if its a beater. I’ll help change somebody’s life.

Moral of this story. I do believe in happy endings and I think if more people thought the same, that this world would be a better place. Enjoy each day the good Lord has given you, and thank him for the blessings in your life, and stop looking at all the bad. Have hope for tomorrow.

The End

2 Responses to “Happily Ever After”

  1. Very nice and impressive! I’m sure i will be back to read this again!

    Rob

  2. Erin I am so proud to be your mom.


Leave a Reply

