Rhoades to Fitness
It's YOU vs. YOU

My families genetics

Just wanted to share what i witnessed this morning. Me, my mother, and father, are all oatmeal eating freaks! We love it. As I watched us all preparing our oats this AM this is what I saw. My mom opening a package of pre-measured instant oats and adding splenda and salt. Me measuring out on a weight scale 40g of old fashioned oats, adding splenda, sea salt, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, and 6g of walnuts…here’s the funny part. MY FATHER, who is 6’4 and weighs all of 150 lbs soaked, puts 80g of old fashioned oats that (1 cup dry. He thinks its 3/4 cup but i’m here to tell you he doesn’t weigh and is getting a full cup), adds an entire small can of sweetened condensed milk and 4 heaping TBS of real sugar.

our oatmeal caloric totals:

Moms: 100

Mine: 175

Dads: 740 and that’s me  not adding the extra calories from the HEAPING sugar. its just 4 level TBS.

Lets not forget that this is my fathers breakfast. He will eat about 2 other meals today. My mom has made a yummy pot roast (which i haven’t touched in 5 years) that he will pour ketchup all over. He will make a run through mcdonalds drive thru for a vanilla cone later, usually he would would have either fazolis, taco johns, mcdonalds, cracker barrel ect. and will end his night with some sort of chocolatey yummy piece of pie, or cake. oh and lets not forget the candy bar and at least 40oz of coca cola classic

Moral of this story. The Lord gave me my daddy’s height, and eyes, and THAT’s ALL! Oh and did I mentioned he has NEVER worked out a day in his life. I don’t know if he’s ever stepped foot in a gym, or walked for actual exercise. WHAT A TURD! but he’s my dad and i love him JUST the way he is. Bones and all.

One Response to “My families genetics”

  1. Oh yes, blame it all on the momma.


Leave a Reply

