Rhoades to Fitness
It's YOU vs. YOU

Beautiful Notes

First of all I want to convey how grateful I am that I have a church with a pastor and teachers that preach exactly what God’s word says. These 3 points were given by my pastor this morning.

Todays morning service was all about the love of Jesus. I started thinking…what would this world be like if we all loved one another like Jesus loves?

  1. Jesus loves everybody as much as He loves me.
  2. Everybody needs Jesus as much as I do
  3. What Jesus did for me He can do for anybody.

These 3 points being said, Jesus loves the SINNER. If He didn’t, He wouldn’t love any of us. Jesus doesn’t pick and choose who He loves. He loves the liar, the druggy, alcoholic, adulterer, thief, murderer…etc. Jesus loves every one of us, but that doesn’t mean He loves the sin. The bible says in Romans 5:8, “For while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” That’s great love right there. Dying for people who don’t even love you back for the time being.

1 john 4:7 says, Love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God.

Our main goal as christians, should be to strive to be more like Jesus every day. If that is our goal, the best way to be like Him is to show love like Him. Love our fellow sinners, I mean I’m a christian, but i’m also still a sinner. I can’t judge anyone on the decisions they make, so i’m going to try to love each person just like Jesus loves me and that is ENDLESS with no restrictions.

I think if we all loved like Jesus the possibilities of the lives that would be changed here on earth would be endless.

Today, Show someone Jesus’ love that is in you. That’s being a witness for Him on earth.

No Responses to “Beautiful Notes”

Leave a Reply

