Rhoades to Fitness
It's YOU vs. YOU

TRUST your trainer

Image

Two different trainers. Two very different plans. Same goal.

I was “divinely inspired” to write this blog, when chatting with a friend this morning. A few blogs ago, I had written that a goal of mine was to “seek knowledge from anyone who is willing to share,” and another was to “listen and learn what God is trying to teach me.” Well, I don’t know about you, but God doesn’t send me text messages like I wish He would…or does He? Maybe He is giving someone else the words to say to me. Well, someone has been willing to share their knowledge with me and today I decided to LISTEN and DO! I told this certain someone that I was gonna treat this new road to health as I did my preps to the figure stage. I’m not gonna question why I’m doing something and just do it because I told this person that I trusted them…and I do! SO, then this sparked a little something that I’ve been meaning to write about for over a year now. And here it goes…

Many of you have trainers…whether thats to do a figure/bikini/bodybuilding show, gettin’ ready for a marathon, or some other athletic event, or just wanting to be in the best shape your life. Why did you pick the trainer that you did? I picked my figure coach because 1.) she looked great herself. 2.) I researched and saw the figures that were produced from her training program. And 3.) She seemed liked a good hearted, sweet person that I wanted to be around. When you start someones program, you have to agree to give them 100% of your trust. No matter how ridiculous something they have you doing may sound or how good “so-in-so looks who’s training for the same goal with a different trainer”, you have to stick 100% to YOUR trainers plan! They have your best interest at heart and this is their job. They’re going to advise you in the best way they see fit to get you to your finish line. Their name is behind the final product and it’s important to them that you finish great! If you’re 8 weeks out from a show and you don’t feel ready, well, you shouldn’t feel ready, your show is 8 weeks away and not 8 days. Maybe your trainer/coach gave you MORE food, when your goal is to keep leaning out. Well, more than likely you were either complaining of hunger (and a good trainer WON’T let you starve because they care about you), OR maybe your calories were too low and your body needed more to start dropping again. Yes, that happens. I’ve met athletes before that were listening to 3 different people at the same time, and then wondering “why the heck is my body not doing what I want it to do?” That one is easy…for a program to work, you have to stick to ONE program! No, there isn’t always one way to do something, but pick one and stick to it. If you don’t, your trainer wont know what is working and what isn’t. At that point, you failed yourself AND your trainer. One more thing…if someone gives you a plan, you can’t cheat and expect the results that you want. You can’t skip workouts, you can’t have meals and treats that are off plan and then wonder why you don’t look like you wanted. It just doesn’t work that way. If you decide to do something, give it your all. Trust your trainer/coach…in return they will trust that you are doing your part. If you did EVERYTHING according to plan, and you didn’t reach your goal, then maybe look elsewhere, but until you put your trust in that person and do everything they said to do, you can’t blame anyone but yourself for that dream that didn’t come true.

Trust;

Noun
Firm belief in the reliability, truth, ability, or strength of someone or something
No Responses to “TRUST your trainer”

Leave a Reply

